Towns Online  
UK - France - Spain - Switzerland - Turkey

Image by cesarastudillo on Flickr

Spain > Valencian Community

The Valencian Community (Valencian: Comunitat Valenciana, Spanish: Comunidad Valenciana) is an autonomous community of Spain located in central and south-eastern Iberian Peninsula. Its capital and largest city is Valencia. The region is divided into three provinces: Alicante, Castellón and Valencia - and thirty four counties.

It has 518 km of Mediterranean coastline and covers 23,259 km² of land with 5.02 million inhabitants (2008). Its borders largely reflect those of the historic Kingdom of Valencia.

The current version of the Valencian Statute of Autonomy declares the Region of Valencia a nationality. The official languages are Spanish and Valencian (as Catalan is known in this territory). The region's capital is the city of Valencia.

Add as a favourite:


Search Local Hotels

Check-in date

Check-out date


Valencian Community Location

Spain Map


Spain Facts and Population

Area: 23,255 sq. km
Admin HQ: Valencia
5,029,604 (2009 est.)



Valencian Community Weather


© Towns-Online 1997-2010. Towns-Online is a Future Interactive company